Links

Machine Tool Collections

 

Amberley Working Museum:  http://www.amberleymuseum.co.uk/

American Precision Museum: http://www.emachinetool.com/machine_museum.cfm

Antique Powerland: http://www.antiquepowerland.com/

Archiving Industry:  http://www.archivingindustry.com/Publications/

Baltimore Museum of Industry: http://www.thebmi.org/

Canada Science and Technology Museum: http://www.sciencetech.technomuses.ca/english/index.cfm

Chicago Museum of Science and Industry:  http://www.msichicago.org/

Cincinnati Museum:  http://www.cincymuseum.org/

Coolspring Power Museum: http://www.coolspringpowermuseum.org/

Deutsches Museum:  http://www.deutsches-museum.de/index.php

Edison National Historic Site:  http://www.nps.gov/edis/index.htm

 

Machine Tool Information

Lathe - Everything to do with lathes, millers, shaper: http://www.lathes.co.uk/

Vintage Machinery of all kinds:  http://vintagemachinery.org/home.aspx

 

Steam Power

Bailey Steam Engineering Design: http://www.bailey-steam.com/

Bancroft Mill Engine:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyjMDxh51gc

Birmingham Science Museum: http://www.thinktank.ac/index.php

Chestnut Hill Waterworks: http://www.waterworksmuseum.org/

Crossness Pumping Station: http://www.crossness.org.uk/

Forncett Industrial Steam Museum: http://www.forncettsteammuseum.co.uk/Site/Welcome.html

Grane Manufacturing Mill Engine: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Kkxy624yUQ

Hamilton Museum of Steam and Technology:  http://www.hamilton.ca/CultureandRecreation/Arts_Culture_And_Museums/HamiltonCivicMuseums/SteamMuseum/

Iron Horse: http://www.archivingindustry.com/Industrydata/ironhorse.pdf

Kempton Great Engine Trust: http://www.kemptonsteam.org

Kew Bridge Steam Museum: http://www.kbsm.org/

Manchester Museum of Science and Industry:  http://www.mosi.org.uk/

Museum of the Great Lakes: http://www.marmuseum.ca/

 Papplewick Pumping Station: http://www.papplewickpumpingstation.co.uk/

Pioneer Acres: http://www.pioneeracres.ab.ca/

Ryhope Engines Museum: http://www.ryhopeengines.org.uk/

Steam Powered Wood Box Factory: https://youtube.googleapis.com/v/_mKSKZau9qs

Steam Up - the Rally Site on the Web: http://www.steam-up.co.uk/

Surviving World Steam: http://www.survivingworldsteam.com

Sutherland Steam Mill Museum: http://museum.gov.ns.ca/ssm/

Tees Cottage Pumping Station: http://www.communigate.co.uk/ne/teescottagepumpingstation/index.phtml

Tod Engine Foundation: http://www.todengine.org/

 

Indicator Information:

Archiving Industry:  http://www.archivingindustry.com/Publications/

 

Other Interesting Links:

Horsepower:  http://jalopnik.com/what-exactly-is-horsepower-anyway-953467880

Engine Indicators: www.archivingindustry.com/Indicator

Henry Ford Museum: http://www.hfmgv.org/

London Science Museum: http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/

Saanich Historical Artifacts Society: http://shas.ca/

Slater Mill Living History Museum: http://www.slatermill.org/

Smithsonian Institution:  http://www.si.edu/

Torrington Historical Society:  http://www.torringtonhistoricalsociety.org/